SHERBROOKE 465, rue Lawford Sherbrooke, Québec J1G 2C2

FOR A BETTER MANAGEMENT OF THE CULTURAL DIVERSITY

 

Intercultural Actions Canada - the pan-Canadian extension of Intercultural Actions for Development and Education, which recently celebrated its 30th anniversary - is driven by the same desire to value the contribution of cultural diversity, to adopt and promote a client orientation, to focus on quality of service and to emphasize innovation and collaboration. This approach has allowed us to reach the objectives we had set for ourselves, to progress in a thoughtful manner and to affirm our position as a leader in Canada in the field of cultural diversity and support for the socio-professional integration of immigrants through innovative, structuring and collaborative actions.
The project Mon avenir, j’y Vois 2.0 offers young people a rewarding experience focused on self-knowledge. How does it work? Through skill-building workshops, networking, work experience and mentoring. In addition, they receive a salary. The young people are thus motivated to work again. In short, we show them, step by step, how to prepare themselves to succeed in the job market and get a job that really suits them.
INNOVATION NUMERICAL COMPETENCE 

Actions interculturelles Canada is here to help you finance the hiring of a new employee to fill a position in the digital field. Whether it's a programmer, integrator, social network manager or other, the Digital Skills Innovation for Youth project allows you to fund a portion of a new employee's salary over a period of 5 to 6 months. The grant is aimed at hiring young people between the ages of 16 and 30, ideally immigrants or aboriginals, to fill a new full-time position within your organization.

Feel free to browse and share our recent activities
FOLLOW US !

SHERBROOKE 465, rue Lawford Sherbrooke, Québec J1G 2C2

Pour une meilleure gestion de la diversité culturelle

 

Actions interculturelles Canada – prolongement pancanadien d’Actions interculturelles de développement et d’éducation qui a récemment fêté ses 30 ans – est mû par la même volonté, à savoir, valoriser l’apport de la diversité culturelle, adopter et promouvoir une orientation client, concentrer l’attention sur la qualité du service et enfin, mettre l’accent sur l’innovation et la collaboration. Cette approche nous a permis d’atteindre les objectifs que nous nous étions fixés, de progresser de façon réfléchie et d’affirmer notre position de chef de file au Canada dans le domaine de la diversité culturelle et du soutien à l’intégration socioprofessionnelle des personnes immigrantes par des actions innovantes, structurantes et collaboratives.
Le projet Mon avenir, j’y Vois 2.0 permet d’offrir à 196 jeunes, répartis sur sept provinces (Québec, Ontario, Nouveau-Brunswick, Manitoba, Colombie-Britannique, Nouvelle-Écosse et Alberta), une expérience valorisante orientée sur la connaissance de soi. Le projet offre des ateliers d’amélioration de compétences, du réseautage, des expériences de travail et du mentorat. Pour les jeunes, ce projet représente l’occasion de réduire les obstacles à l’emploi, de retrouver une motivation à travailler, de faciliter la transition des études vers le marché du travail ou encore d’acquérir une première expérience de travail encadrée et suivie.
INNOVATION COMPÉTENCE NUMÉRIQUE 

Actions interculturelles Canada est là pour vous aider à financer l’embauche d’un nouvel employé pour combler un poste dans le domaine numérique. Que ce soit à titre de programmeur, intégrateur, gestionnaire de réseaux sociaux ou autre, le projet Innovation compétences numériques pour les jeunes vous permet de financer une portion du salaire d’un nouvel employé sur une période de 5 à 6 mois. La subvention vise l’embauche de jeunes de 16 à 30 ans, idéalement immigrants ou autochtones, pour combler un nouveau poste à temps plein au sein de votre organisation.

N’hésitez pas à consulter et partager nos activités récentes.
Suivez nous !